This is emotional

I would describe my life as pretty normal for a 19 year old. I go to college, have a job, I study, and love to spend time with my friends. I feel as though I have done a lot of learning and growing in the last year. I had many experiences, good and bad, but they were all beneficial for moving forward. Wait this isn’t a diary… This is about motorcycles! But, honestly this week has been pretty bad.

Have you ever been in love with someone for so long but you know that it will never go anywhere? Yeah I have.. Its kinda like looking at the $85,000 Ducati Panigale Superleggerra and knowing that you’ll never have it. Or maybe you were allowed to ride it once, around a parking lot. But you’ll never be able to ride it at the track.

I never thought that in my 19 years I’d honestly be this upset over a girl,  who I care about way more than she cares about me. I guess that’s how life is, up and down the roller coaster (more like up and down the race track).  Now everyone has something that cheers them up, sometimes working better than others. For me, its motorcycles, which is the best stress reliever.

Motorcycles are honest, and respond according to your input. If you don’t respect them, they won’t respect you.  When they want to “break up,” they just do it, with no games involved. They are kind when you are kind to them. The minute I put my helmet and pull down the visor, I feel nothing. All of my fears and pain dwindles away. Once started I only focus on the bike. The raw power and unforgiving sound excites me and all I want to do is ride the bike.

Now I hope you’ve read this far through this rant, or whatever it is. The advice I’d like to pass on is; If you have ever have a problem, or something bad that happens in your life, just focus on your passion. It will cheer you up and make you a stronger person. Life goes on, just like going around track. It has its ups and downs, lefts and rights, but the race never stops. “Race your Life” -Marco Simoncelli

IMG_3449

Leave a Reply

